RS 3. A. 4/18/23 Presentation

2022 Volunteer of the Year Award



Criteria for Choosing the Winner

- Anyone who resides in Milwaukie or members of a non-profit organization/business that serves the Milwaukie community
- Longevity of service to the community
- Some contribution of volunteer service in 2022 within the nominee's total volunteer efforts
- Service within the city limits of Milwaukie
- Some contribution to a city related activity within the total effort is preferred (i.e. board, commission, committee, NDA, etc.), but not required

2022 Nominations

- The nomination process for 2022 began on Nov. 28, 2022 and ended on Feb. 15, 2023
- Thirteen community members were nominated. Listed in alphabetical order by last name.
 - 1. Jamie Berry
 - 2. Charles Bird
 - 3. Roy W. Burge
 - 4. Pam Denham
 - 5. Terri Geier Brindell
 - 6. Greg Hemer
 - 7. Heather Hobson
 - 8. Stephanie Hollingshead
 - 9. Susanna Pai
 - 10. Virginia Pai
 - 11. Wilda Parks
 - 12. Elizabeth Start
 - 13. Samantha Swindler

Elizabeth Start – 2022 Volunteer of the Year

- Equity Steering Committee (Jan. 2022 to present)
- Linwood NDA
 - Vice-Chair (2021)
 - Chair since May 2022
- Comprehensive Plan Advisory Committee (2016 – 2019)
- Master Recycler since 2014
- Member of Oregon Recycling Advisory
 Council
- Board member of Women's Foundation of Oregon
- Volunteers with ReDeploy
- And so much more!

